This article provides an understanding of the Mission Trip Type Workspace and explains how Mission Trip Types are Viewed/Opened, Edited/Updated, and Deleted.
 
To get to the Mission Trip Type Workspace, select Events and Programs > Mission Trip Types - from the main menu on the left side of the screen.
 
 
View/Open
To view or open a type, find the record you wish to open, by searching or filtering for the record.
 
Open or view the record by selecting the corresponding open icon  for the record you wish to view.
 
 
This will open the record for you to view.
 
Overview
When you're in the Trip Types, you can see all the information pertaining to the types.
 
 
When you are in the Trip Type Details, you can see all the information pertaining to the types details.
 
 
Functionality of the Trip Types Details
There is one additional tab of information: Trip Type Default Fees. Mission trips have associated fees. If you have default fees for specific types of mission trips you can set them here at the trip type level and assign them at the mission trip level.
 
 
Edit/Update
Once you're in the Trip Type Details screen you can Edit/Update the record as needed.  These are the fields that can be edited/updated:
 
 
To update any of these fields simply click into the field and type the new field values. When you've finished updating the record, click either the "Save All Changes & Continue" button to save and continue working or the "Save All Changes & Exit" button to save and go back to the Mission Trip Type List.
 
On the Trip Type Default Fees tab, you can view and/or edit the following information:
 
To update either of these fields simply click into the field and type a new field value. When you've finished updating the record, click the save icon to save your changes.
 
Delete
Anytime you see a delete button  you can delete the corresponding record. To delete any record in Argenta, simply click the "Delete" button. A pop-up window will ask you id you are sure you want to delete the record. Select "Yes" and the record will be deleted. Be very careful, deletion is a final action and can not be undone.
 
Here are all the places in Mission Trip Types that you can delete information: