We automate nonprofit operations so you can do more of what matters most.

Filter Volunteer Tasks

Return To The Knowledge Base

The volunteer task list can be filtered for a few different reasons. One is to narrow your results by using criteria to find specific records. Another is to give you a count of volunteer tasks, based on your selected criteria.

 

As an example, if you wanted to know how many volunteer tasks are assigned to a specific client, you could select that client from the Associated Client drop-down list. Click the "Filter List" button and you will see only the tasks associated to that client in the list. You will see the total records label above the list has changed and gives you a total count of all volunteer tasks associated to the client you selected. You can choose as few or as many criteria as you need.

 

To filter the volunteer task list, click the "Filter List" button...

 

 

 

 

The Filter List panel will open above the volunteer task list...

 

 

 

Choose criteria to filter the list. Use as many of the filters as you need, you can choose one or many items depending on how you would like to narrow your results.

Click the "Filter List" button and the list will display only the volunteer tasks that meet the selected criteria.

 

Filters are persistent, meaning even after viewing and or editing a record, the filter you are using will still be in place when you come back to the main list. You can reset the list by clicking the "Cancel Filter" button.

 

You can also save your filters, to use again at a later time. After you filter the list open the filters menu by clicking the

icon in the filter box.

 

When the filter menu opens choose "Save Filter" This will bring up the "Add A New Filter" window. Enter a name for the filter and click the "Add This Filter" button. The window will close, and your filter will be saved.

 

To load a filter at a later time, open the filters menu again but this time choose "Load Filter". A list of saved filters will be displayed. Click the filter you want to load. The filter will be applied and your list will display according to the filter criteria.

 

To delete a filter, open the filters menu again but this time choose "Delete Filter". A list of saved filters will be displayed. Click the filter you want to delete. The filter will be deleted, the filter box will close and the list will be reset back to its original state.