Classification Codes, Working with Partner Types

Return To The Knowledge Base

Partners can be classified using partner types. Partner types are considered a classification code. Argenta comes loaded with common partner types to help you get started, but you can change them at any time. You can add or delete any partner type by selecting Classification Codes from the Argenta dashboard on the left hand side of the screen.

 

 
 
 
 
 

This will open the complete list of all customizable classifications codes within Argenta.  From here select "Partner Types."

 
 
 
 
 

This will open the Partner Types complete listing for your organization.  From here select "Add New."


 
 
 

This will open the screen, Add A New Partner Type, which allows you to add your new type.

 
 
 

Choose a name for the new type and then click "Add This Classification Code."  This will add your new type and return you to your complete Partner Type listing.

 

View The Total Number Of Records
Above every list is a record number that displays the total of all items currently displayed in the list. This is a quick and easy way to count list items.


Search The List
All classification code lists can be searched by the code’s title. Enter the title of the code you are looking for into the search field to search the list.


Export The List To Excel
Argenta contains many reports, charts, graphs, and statements, but it may be necessary to manipulate your own data. You can work with your data anyway you want by exporting it to Excel. Every List in Argenta had an “Export To Excel” button above the list. Clicking the button exports the data currently displayed in the list to Microsoft Excel. If you have filtered the data by specific criteria, only the result set will be exported.


To Remove A Partner Type

In the partner type list, click the corresponding “Delete” button to remove the partner type from Argenta. Partner types that are already in use cannot be deleted. You will receive an alert indicating that you cannot delete the partner type because it has been used to classify a Partner. If you still want to delete it, you can find the Partner associated with it by filtering the Partner Type list, reclassifying all associated Partners, then trying again to delete it.